Your Dating Portal

Five states removed from New York’s travel quarantine list, one territory added


New York has removed five states from the mandatory 14-day self-quarantine orders, and the state marked its 18th straight day of coronavirus positive testing levels below 1%, Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo said Tuesday.

The states removed from the list are Alaska, Arizona, Delaware, Maryland and Montana. The U.S. territory of Guam was added to the list.

The changes leave 31 states or territories on the list. The action came as the number of new cases of COVID-19 have dropped in some areas as officials adopt mandatory mask-wearing measures and reverse some moves such as opening bars and indoor dining.

The advisory requires people who have traveled to New York from areas with high levels of community spread of the coronavirus to quarantine for 14 days. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average, or an area with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average. States/regions in red are included on New York’s travel advisory list as of Aug. 25, 2020. Guam, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, not pictured, are also on the list.

“New Yorkers made enormous sacrifices to […]

Click here to view original web page at

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More